高性能3D打印材料在汽车最终部件中的应用

目前,可供选择的3D打印材料有200多种,但要处理现实中复杂的产品还远远不够。如果对这些3D打印材料进行分类,可以分为石油化工产品、生物制品、金属制品、石灰混凝土制品等几类。在3D打印行业中,一些常用的3D打印材料包括ABS塑料、PLA塑料、PMMA、尼龙铝粉材料、立体光刻技术、不锈钢以及其他金属,如银、金、钛。高性能工程塑料,如ULTEM、PEI、PAEK和PPSU,在轻质、隔热、电绝缘和耐久性方面显示出突出的优势。在许多情况下,由于经济和效率的原因,它们可以成为金属合金的替代品。3D打印技术因其成本低、重量轻,为工业制造应用的设计、定制小批量生产带来了解决方案。而且它已经在一级方程式赛车中得到了验证。本文将讨论3D打印材料应用于一级方程式赛车的轻质零件的一些例子,看看高性能工程塑料的3D打印技术如何使小批量终端定制汽车试制生产成为可能。

3d printing art

从最终部件到备用部件

当新的一级方程式赛车E0711-11 EVO向公众展示时,我们可以看到大量的高性能工程塑料被用于3D打印部件。EVO的几乎所有部件都是在过去两年内制造的。一个在空气动力学和运动学角度都表现更好的新车轮组件已经被团队成员开发出来。新的制动卡钳和3D打印部件被应用于车身系统。高性能的3D打印材料在工业和工程领域再次得到可靠和可行的测试。

3d printing materials

3D打印的多样化应用

3D打印的部件被用在新赛车的不同地方。与传统制造业相比,3D打印使汽车部件的制造速度大大加快,并为新赛季准备了大量的备件,防止在比赛中某些部件损坏。EVO是第一辆使用高性能3D打印材料拥有如此多3D打印部件的赛车。与数控加工的零件相比,3D打印的重量要轻50%,这些高性能的3D打印材料可以用于赛车,具有足够的机械性能。汽车零件可以在较短的交货时间内以较低的成本按需打印,同时3D打印提供了快速和低成本地修改设计部件的非凡能力。此外,塑料部件不导电,因此它们在电动赛车生产中的前景比金属部件更有希望。

更轻、更快、更省钱

3D打印部件被用于电池系统、制动系统以及动力系统。E0711-11 EVO在比赛中要承受极端条件,使用高性能的工程塑料来满足优秀的机械性能、高耐化学性和高强度的重量。以往赛车中使用的金属车件,如支架和垫片,被使用高耐热3D打印材料(如PEEK PPSU或ULTEM)打印的塑料件所取代。绿色团队还为不同的部件定制了一些组件,采用ABS和PC等材料。事实上,赛车的所有部件都必须有足够的强度来抵御极端条件,如果没有合格的3D打印材料,就不可能制造出高标准的汽车部件。

R-C

如何将高性能3D打印材料更广泛地应用于工业制造?

毫无疑问,一级方程式赛车的制造技术处于发展制造技术的前沿,在与赛车制造团队的合作下,机床和增材制造设备制造商也完善了先进的制造工艺,进一步确认了他们在市场上的竞争地位。毫无疑问,赛车运动仍然是技术的加速器之一。在过去的十年里,3D打印技术已经成为现代设计、手板制作和赛车部件制造的一个重要组成部分。增材制造部件在赛车运动中得到了完善和改进,并逐渐扩展到商业场合。

Hi, click here to send us a message. 欢迎随时与我们联系~

The Applications of High-performance 3D Printing Materials in Final Auto Parts

At present, there are more than 200 kinds of 3D printing materials available, but it is far from enough to deal with the complex products in reality. If these 3D printing materials are classified, they can be divided into petrochemical products, biological products, metal products, lime concrete products, and other categories. Some commonly used 3D printing materials in the 3D printing industry include ABS plastics, PLA plastics, PMMA, Nylon aluminum powder material, stereolithography, stainless steel, and other metals like silver, gold, and titanium. High-performance engineering plastics like ULTEM, PEI, PAEK, and PPSU show outstanding advantages in terms of lightweight, heat insulation, electrical insulation, and durability. In many cases, they can be alternatives to metal alloys for economical and efficient reasons. 3D printing technology brings solutions for industrial manufacturing applications in design, and custom low volume production due to its low cost and lightweight. And it has been proven in Formula one racing cars. This article is going to discuss some examples of 3D printing material applications of lightweight parts for formula one racing cars and see how 3D printing technology of high-performance engineering plastics makes low volume terminal custom auto parts production possible.

3d printing art

From final parts to spare parts

When the new formula one racing car E0711-11 EVO is shown to the public, we can see that a large number of high-performance engineering plastics are used to 3D print the components. All of the parts for EVO have been tailed-made in the past two years. A new wheel assembly that performs better in both aerodynamic and kinematic perspectives has been developed by the team members. New brake calipers and 3 D-printed components are applied to the body system. High-performance 3D printing materials are again tested reliable and feasible in industrial and engineering fields.

3d printing materials

Diverse applications of 3D printing

3D printed components are used in different places on the new racing cars. Compared to traditional manufacturing, 3D printing enables car components to be made much faster, and a huge amount of spare parts are prepared for the new season in case some parts are damaged during the race. EVO is the first racing car that has so many 3D printed components using high-performance 3D printing materials. Compared to CNC machined parts, 3D printed ones weigh 50% less and these high-performance 3D printing materials can be used in racing cars with sufficient mechanical properties. Car parts can be printed on-demand at a low cost in a short delivery time while 3D printing provides the extraordinary capacity to modify designed components quickly and cost-effectively. In addition, plastic parts do not conduct electricity so they have a more promising future in electric racing cars production than metal parts.

Lighter, faster and cheaper

3D printed parts are used in battery systems, braking systems, as well as power systems. The E0711-11 EVO has to withstand extreme conditions during the race and uses high-performance engineering plastics to meet excellent mechanical properties, high chemical resistance, and high strength weight. Metal car parts used in previous racing cars such as brackets and gaskets are replaced by plastic parts printed with high heat resistant 3D printing materials such as PEEK PPSU or ULTEM. Green Team also customizes some lids and housings for different components suing materials like ABS and PC. It’s a fact that all of the parts in racing cars have to be strong enough for resisting extreme conditions and without qualified 3D printing materials, it would be impossible to make high-standard auto parts.

R-C

How can high-performance 3D printing materials be applied to industrial manufacturing more widely?

No doubt, Formula One racing manufacturing technology is at the forefront of developing manufacturing technologies, and in collaboration with the racing manufacturing team, machine tools and additive manufacturing equipment manufacturers have also refined advanced manufacturing processes to further confirm their competitive position in the market. There is no doubt that motorsport remains one of the technology accelerators. 3D printing technology has become an essential part of the modern design, prototyping, and manufacturing of racing car parts over the past ten years. Additive manufactured components have been refined and improved in motorsport and have been extended to business situations gradually.

Hi, click here to send us a message. 欢迎随时与我们联系~